Can I delete a chat or a message? | NUiT
Yes. In your inbox section swipe left on the chosen conversation, in order to reveal the delete button. Delete also applies if you swipe to the left all the way.
By opening a specific chat conversation and by clicking the 3 dots on top of the screen a menu will give you the option to delete the specific person’s messages.
You will still be able to receive new messages from this person in the future. If you would like to stop receiving new messages you have the ability to block that person.